Contact Us

GENERAL INQUIRIES

Shepherds of Good Hope
233 rue Murray Street
Ottawa ON
K1N 5M9

Tel: 613-789-8210
Fax: 613-789-0888
reception@sghottawa.com

Please note, due to the outbreak of COVID-19, we are not accepting any drop-off donations for the time being. This includes prepared food, perishable and non-perishable food stuffs, bulk food items, linens, and towels. We would greatly appreciate any monetary donations at this time to help us purchase much needed items. If you would like to donate, please make visit our Ways to Give page online or you can email us at donate@sghottawa.com. We will notify the public when we can start accepting in kind donations again. Please watch this website and our social media channels: @sghottawa. Thank you. We are grateful for your support.

Senior Leadership Team

Deirdre Freiheit
President and Chief Executive Officer
dfreiheit@sghottawa.com

Gillian Fernie
Executive Assistant to the President & CEO
gfernie@sghottawa.com

Stephen Bartolo
Vice President
sbartolo@sghottawa.com

Tracy Somerton Dupuis
Chief Financial Officer
tsdupuis@sghottawa.com

Lindy Rosko
Director of Human Resources
lrosko@sghottawa.com

David Gourlay
Director of Philanthropy
dgourlay@sghottawa.com

Steven Parker
Senior Manager of Supportive Housing
sparker@sghottawa.com

Chloe Willard
Senior Manager of Transitional Shelter Services (Acting)
613 688 2929 ext. 345
cwillard@sghottawa.com

Caroline Cox
Senior Manager of Communications
ccox@sghottawa.com

Keith H. Lau
Senior Manager of Analytics and Information Technology
klau@sghottawa.com

Carolyn Nolan
Senior Manager of Finance
cnolan@sghottawa.com

Ricki Sorrell
Senior Manager of Facilities and Procurement
rsorrell@sghottawa.com

SHEPHERDS OF GOOD HOPE FOUNDATION

Deirdre Freiheit
President and Chief Executive Officer
dfreiheit@sghottawa.com

Gillian Fernie
Executive Assistant to the President & CEO
gfernie@sghottawa.com

David Gourlay
Director of Philanthropy
613-789-8210
dgourlay@sghottawa.com

Meighan Hartley
Senior Manager of Donor Relations & Annual Giving
613-789-8210
mhartley@sghottawa.com

Sara Rad
Manager of Major Gifts and Legacy Giving
613-789-8210
srad@sghottawa.com

Meg LaPlante
Special Events and Donor Stewardship Coordinator
613-789-8210
donate@sghottawa.com

Corey Roberge
Data and Gift Processing Coordinator
613-789-8210
donate@sghottawa.com

Learn more about the Shepherds of Good Hope Foundation.

TRANSITIONAL SHELTER PROGRAMS

Women’s Transitional Emergency Shelter Program (WTESP)
613-789-4179

Men’s Transitional Emergency Shelter Program (TESP)
613-241-4303

Men’s shelter
613-241-6494

Learn more about our transitional shelter programs.

SUPPORTIVE HOUSING

The Oaks
613-288-0374 ext. 5
oaks@sghottawa.com

Hope Living
613-831-3333
hopeliving@sghottawa.com

St. Andrew’s Residence
613-288-0312
standrews@sghottawa.com

Montreal Road Residence
613-288-0374 ext. 7

Learn more about our supportive housing.

PROGRAMS AND SERVICES

Community Support Services
(Soup kitchen and drop-in centre)
613-789-8210 ext. 240
donate@sghottawa.com

Learn more about our programs and services.

VOLUNTEER SERVICES

Gord Richards
Manager of Community and Volunteer Services
613 789 8210 ext. 239
grichards@sghottawa.com

Nick Leonard
Volunteer Coordinator
613 789 8210 ext. 240
nleonard@sghottawa.com

MEDIA

Tara Hall
Manager of Communications & Community Engagement
Office: 613-789-8210
media@sghottawa.com