fbpx

Contact Us

GENERAL INQUIRIES

Shepherds of Good Hope
233 rue Murray Street
Ottawa ON
K1N 5M9

Tel: 613-789-8210
Fax: 613-789-0888
reception@sghottawa.com

Please note, due to the outbreak of COVID-19, we are not accepting any drop-off donations for the time being. This includes prepared food, perishable and non-perishable food stuffs, bulk food items, linens, and towels. We would greatly appreciate any monetary donations at this time to help us purchase much needed items. If you would like to donate, please make visit our Ways to Give page online or you can email us at donate@sghottawa.com. We will notify the public when we can start accepting in kind donations again. Please watch this website and our social media channels: @sghottawa. Thank you. We are grateful for your support.

Senior Leadership Team

Deirdre Freiheit
President and Chief Executive Officer
613-789-8210 ext. 235
dfreiheit@sghottawa.com

Gillian Fernie
Executive Assistant to the President & CEO
613-789-8210 ext. 234
gfernie@sghottawa.com

Stephen Bartolo
Vice President
sbartolo@sghottawa.com

Tracy Somerton Dupuis
Chief Financial Officer
613 789-8210 ext. 233
tsdupuis@sghottawa.com

Lindy Rosko
Director, Human Resources
613 688 2929 ext. 334
lrosko@sghottawa.com

Steven Parker
Senior Manager, Programs
613 688-2929 ext. 344
sparker@sghottawa.com

Caroline Cox
Senior Manager, Communications and Community & Volunteer Services
613-789-8210 ext. 228
ccox@sghottawa.com

Keith H. Lau
Senior Manager of Client Services and Social Enterprise
613 688-2929 ext. 347
klau@sghottawa.com

Mathew Gibbon
Senior Manager of Facilities and Procurement
613 688-2929 ext. 340
mgibbon@sghottawa.com

SHEPHERDS OF GOOD HOPE FOUNDATION

Deirdre Freiheit
President and Chief Executive Officer
613-789-8210 ext. 235
dfreiheit@sghottawa.com

Gillian Fernie
Executive Assistant to the President & CEO
613-789-8210 ext. 234
gfernie@sghottawa.com

David Gourlay
Director of Philanthropy
613-789-8210
dgourlay@sghottawa.com

Meighan Hartley
Senior Manager of Annual Giving
613-789-8210
donate@sghottawa.com

Meg LaPlante
Special Events and Donor Stewardship Coordinator
613-789-8210
donate@sghottawa.com

Erin Pottier
Data and Gift Processing Coordinator
613-789-8210
donate@sghottawa.com

Learn more about the Shepherds of Good Hope Foundation.

TRANSITIONAL SHELTER PROGRAMS

Women’s shelter
613-789-4179

Men’s shelter
613-241-6494

Managed Alcohol Program (MAP)
613-688-1848

Transitional Emergency Shelter Program (TESP)
613-241-4303

Women’s Special Care Unit (WSCU)
613-789-4179

Learn more about our transitional shelter programs.

SUPPORTIVE HOUSING

The Oaks
613-288-0374
oaks@sghottawa.com

Hope Living
613-831-3333
hopeliving@sghottawa.com

St. Andrew’s Residence
613-288-0312
standrews@sghottawa.com

Learn more about our supportive housing.

PROGRAMS AND SERVICES

Community Support Services
(Soup kitchen, drop-in centre, and grocery and clothing programs)
613-789-8210 ext. 240
donate@sghottawa.com

Good Day Workshop
613-236-4979
gdw@sghottawa.com

Learn more about our programs and services.

VOLUNTEER SERVICES

Stephanie Mora Garcia
Manager of Community and Volunteer Services
613 789 8210 ext. 239
smgarcia@sghottawa.com

Gord Richards
Volunteer Coordinator
613 789 8210 ext. 240
grichards@sghottawa.com

MEDIA

Amber Bramer
Marketing and Communications Manager
613-789-8210 ext. 223
Cell: 613-878-3393
media@sghottawa.com

Chris O’Gorman
Communications and Grant Writing Coordinator
613-789-8210 ext. 229
media@sghottawa.com